Third Thursday Threads: Blazer

Last week, I stumbled across Briana’s Third Thursday Threads announcement for April. I was pretty excited that it was blazers because I got a new blazer for Valentine’s Day that I love. This outfit is actually one I wore for the first time at the Terry Interviews.

IMG_20160421_115156
Blazer: LC Lauren Conrad Crepe Blazer (Exact)/ Dress: Old Elle Fit and Flare (similar)/ Necklace: Christmas Gift (similar)/ Shoes: Old Steve Madden (similar)/ Purse: Charming Charlie (exact)/ Watch: Pebble Time Round (exact)

I love this blazer because it’s long and flowy! It doesn’t have a button in the front which is great for me. I’m kind of chesty so sometimes things that fit everywhere else don’t fit across my chest. I also love that it has pockets. It’s also made of a pretty thin fabric so I can wear it into the spring in Texas.

IMG_20160421_120506

I wasn’t sure about wearing it with a short dress at first. I thought I might look a little weird, but when I first tried it with this blue dress I sort of fell in love with the outfit. I originally wore it with black heels, but my office is really business casual so for today I wore a pair of strappy Steve Maddens to dress it down a bit.

I’m regretting not doing my hair after looking at these pictures. Ever have those days when you feel like you have major fat face? That is today for me, but life goes on right! By the way, I took all these pictures. I found this new app on my Pebble watch that lets me access my phone camera and take photos from there. Obviously, my photography skills need some work!

IMG_20160421_115115

I can’t wait to put this with some other spring work outfits. What are some of your favorite pieces for spring work wardrobe?

 

I’m linking with Briana’s Third Thursday Threads: Blazers for this post!

One thought on “Third Thursday Threads: Blazer

Leave a Reply

