Mixing It Up With SHOES!

I have come to realize that I have a lot of neutrals in my closet. I tend to wear a lot of black and gray. I am working on getting more colorful clothing especially as the warmer months are here. However, when I wear some of my boring outfits, I like to add some fun to the outfit with my shoes (I am my mother’s daughter after all).

I’ve been wearing a lot of dresses recently. They are super comfy for the heat in Texas. This black dress is one of my favorites. The sleeves are light and airy and the skirt is long enough to be professional without being too long for my short legs.

While the skirt does have a floral pattern it is hard to see with the overlay and lining both being black. So, added a little fun with these leopard heels. These are actually hand me downs from my mom. My mom and I, as well as both my sisters, wear the same shoe size. I love the leopard print and the heel height is great for me.

I love my gray Old Navy Pixie Chinos. They fit me so well and can be worn to work when I’m not feeling like shaving. I found this top last year on the Target clearance rack. I got it home before I realized that it is actually a swimsuit cover-up. I didn’t really care. I love to wear it with these pants or skinny jeans.

This outfit is a little more casual than the dress so I decided to go with flats. I love these stripped flats from Target. They added a little pattern to the outfit and the red stripe on the back was a fun pop of color. These are super comfy to wear especially if you are walking a lot. They were a little tight before I got them really broken in.

I decided to link-up with Lauren at Fizz & Frosting for today!

What are some of your favorite ways to mix up an outfit?

Leave a Reply

