26 Before 26

Yesterday was my birthday and it started way too early. I flew into Houston for some training at our corporate headquarters. I was scheduled on a 8am flight which got cancelled so we were switched to a 7:30am flight only to have that delayed to 8:15am. Training was short so got back to the airport and on a plane by 5pm. It was a long day of travel. The good news, I got to spend the end of the day with  Michael. We got some wings and watched Broadchurch after picking up my birthday gift (a new headset for my computer.

Now that my rant is over, let’s talk about what this post is really about. I came up with 26 things I want to do in the next year. Here they are:

  1. Read 26 Books
  2. Go 1 Week without TV
  3. Bake 5 Things from Scratch
  4. Try 25 New Recipes
  5. Finish 1 Crochet Project and 1 Knitting Project
  6. Get a Blowout
  7. Learn a New Hairstyle
  8. Buy Flowers for the Apartment 10 Times
  9. Redecorate Room
  10. Throw a Party
  11. Go On a Trip with Michael
  12. See Sydney
  13. Go Camping
  14. Go Somewhere I have Never Been
  15. Go to the Beach
  16. Go to Quakecon
  17. Go to a Concert
  18. Go on 3 Double Dates
  19. Run a 5K
  20. Exercise 5x a week for 35% of the Year
  21. Call Grandparents Monthly
  22. Get to 100 Blog Posts
  23. Take At Least 1 Picture a Day
  24. Budget for Random Small Gifts
  25. Have No Debt (but my car loan)
  26. Finish my Real Estate License Classes

So those are the 26 things I am going to try to accomplish in the next 365days/52 weeks/1 year!

One thought on “26 Before 26

Leave a Reply

