Monday Musings Vol. 3: 8/22/16

So I pretty much skipped a week of blogging. It turns out the condo on the beach had really crappy internet so I couldn’t get a blog post out last Monday. Also, my phone broke on the trip, so all my pictures are on it.

On The Blog:

  • Once my phone is fixed, I’ll do a beach trip recap.

Love & Life:

  • The beach trip was definitely full of much needed relaxation.
  • Michael was on a motorcycle trip while I was at the beach. I got back into town a few days before him. I missed him most those days that I was back and he wasn’t.

Professional:

  • I’ve started my third Real Estate License class. I am hoping to get it done pretty quickly because it will mark the half way point.
  • I accepted a position on the Terry Scholars Advisory Board. It is a big honor.

Recently Purchased:

  • I got a couple new tops from TJ Maxx while on vacation because they were a good deal.
  • I paid the deposit on my phone screen to replace my broken on, does that count?

Crafting:

  • I am putting the finishing touches on the baby hat and diaper cover. Just need to do the ears.

Now Streaming:

  • Podcast: I love that my church releases podcasts of the sermons. I was able to catch up on our new series since I missed for Quakecon and beach time.
  • Music: Really been into Cake lately.
  • TV: Michael and I finished up a mini series called Ascension. It’s a Sci-Fi thriller. I really liked it.
  • Gaming: I haven’t done much gaming lately.

Reading:

  • I’m reading Timebound by Rysa Walker. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.

Looking Forward To:

  • Getting back into a routine.

Link Love:

  • I have not had a chance to really look at blogs lately.

 

Leave a Reply

