Monday Musings Vol. 4: 9/5/16

It has been a pretty busy week with a little of everything. I had quite a few ups and downs this week and a lot of insecurity about my future, However, I am trusting God to get me through everything.

On The Blog:

Love & Life:

  • Michael and I went out on a date on Tuesday which was really nice. We went and saw Kubo and the Two Strings. It was a good movie and I enjoyed the time with Michael.
  • Friday night, we had a surprise party for a friend. It was fun to get to hang out with everyone all at once and I got to bake a cake for it!
  • We went to a Frisco RoughRiders game while Grandma Michelle was in town. It was a lot of fun to see my family and take in a minor league baseball game with fireworks at the end.
  • Sunday night, my stepdad had a party for my mom’s birthday. The taco bar was great and so was the cake. Afterwards, Michael and I headed to Dallas to see a Tom Petty cover band with some friends.

Professional:

  • This week I found out that I will need to get a new job by the end of the year. The reasons are complicated, but that is the bottom.

Recently Purchased:

  •  I’m on a bit of a spending freeze right now. I’m just trying to make sure I have a lot in savings in case my jobs don’t overlap.

Crafting:

  • I’m about half way done with one of the Christmas gifts for my sibling. I;m really excited about them.

Now Streaming:

  • Podcast: I need some new podcast suggestions. I’ve been going through podcasts pretty quickly lately.
  • Music: I’ve been really enjoying the Discover Weekly playlist that Spotify curates for me every week.
  • TV: I’m finishing up Homeland. It is a really intense show, but I really like it!
  • Gaming: Overwatch Season 2 has started so all ranks have reset. Time to work on my new ranking.

Reading:

  • I’m trying to pick out my September Kindle First book.

Looking Forward To:

  • UTD Terry Pizza Party
  • Baby Shower for my cousin on Saturday

Link Love:

  • I really enjoyed reading Alissa’s thoughts through one day. I could really relate to some of them.
  • I want to try all of these apple recipes. I love fall baking.
  • I love the way Tif and Becky styled these LuLaRoe pieces. I really want to try some of those leggings.
Leave a Reply

