Monday Musings Vol. 7: 9/26/16

I’m so excited because I got to wear sweater to work this morning. I know that this cool down is probably temporary, but yay for sweaters for today!

On The Blog:

  • I’m doing pretty well with keeping up with Monday Musings.
  • My October Small Goals post will go up at the end of the week.

Love & Life:

  • We moved the last of Michael’s stuff on Tuesday and then watched the WCOH Team Canada versus Team USA game.
  • I got my hair cut and decided to change up a little by getting thick fringe bangs. I kind of love them!
  • Michael’s brother was in town this weekend so we took him to a local arcade and some brewery tours.
  • My mom was able to finally go to Kendra Scott with my sister and I to pick out her birthday gift. She got some gorgeous earrings.

Professional:

  • I finished my Promulgated Contracts class so I am officially half way through my Real Estate license classes!

Recently Purchased:

  • I resisted spending temptation this week and didn’t spend any money!

Crafting:

  • My Christmas projects are coming along, but not as quickly as I would like.

Now Streaming:

  • Podcast: I love hearing the preseason previews on the Puck Podcast and the reviews of the WCOH.
  • Music: Michael shared a Megachill playlist with me that actually really helped with my Final for my Real Estate License class
  • TV: Fall TV is back. I watched This Is Us and Designated Survivor. Both so good!

Reading:

Hockey:

  • I was so happy to watch hockey again on Tuesday, plus Carey Price was in net for Team Canada.
  • Team Canada is in the finals and will be playing Team Europe in a best of three tournament. I think we all know how this is going to end.

Looking Forward To:

  • Terry  Officer Meeting
  • Relaxing weekend with no real plans

Link Love:

  • I loved Cara’s tips on simplifying your morning routine.

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Musings Vol. 7: 9/26/16

Leave a Reply

