March 2017 Small Goals

It’s March! I am pretty excited about this month. This is Michael’s birthday month and my friend’s wedding month. I have some big stuff coming up and I’m pretty happy about it.

February was pretty productive. I was very mindful of my goals and it lead to some good results as shown below.

  1. Make Quiet Time a Priority: I am very proud of accomplishing this. I have been getting ready for bed early and turning on some worship music to do my quiet time before bed. It has helped me feel more relaxed before bed. I think it has also helped me sleep better.
  2. Post At Least Once a Week: So I skipped a week in there of posting. I did not plan out the posts well so that is something that I am trying to do better with this month.
  3. Use My Planner More: So having a consistent quiet time has really helped with my planner. I have used my planner for Scripture journaling and for planning. Now to remember to put it all on my Google calendar as well so that Michael is aware.
  4. Work-Out Once A Week: So since I am being honest, I skipped a week of working out as well as blogging. I do feel that I made up for that week by working out three times in the last week. I am following one of the programs from Nike Training Club. I used NTC in high school and it seems to be even better now.
  5. Drink More Water: I have accomplished this pretty well. I reach for water instead of other things between meals. I drink a lot of water at work, although I still do have an afternoon coffee.

So now for my March goals. I did a lot of thinking about what I wanted to put as goals for this month. It will be a busy month and I don’t want to overload myself.

  1. Post At Least Once a Week: This is a carry over and I have a plan in place to accomplish this so that’s a start.
  2. Interact with Other Blogs: I have been wanting to interact more with other blogs. I have been following other blogs for a while, but without saying much. I am wanting to assert myself more.
  3. Finish my Real Estate Finance Class: This class has been dragging for me. It’s not hard, but it’s extremely boring and hard to get through. I am going to do it this month though.
  4. Finish my NTC Plan and Start a New One: I have gotten half way through this plan and I am all set to finish it. I am also planning on starting a new 6 week plan when I’m done.
  5. Plan Michael’s Birthday: Michael’s birthday is at the end of the month and while I am not planning anything big (at his request), I do want to do something nice for him. I am going to make him the Tres Leches cake I made him from the Pioneer Woman last year, but I am hoping to do something a little extra.

So there you go! I have March all ready to go.

As usual, I am linking up with Nicole over at Writes Like A Girl for my monthly small goals.

What are your goals for this month? Do you have any big plans for March?

One thought on “March 2017 Small Goals

  1. You’re way ahead of your momma here! I have thoughts about what I want to accomplish, but setting out goals like you do is more likely to make it happen. I love reading your posts, so your posting every week makes me happy. I’m learning to drink more water, too, and I need to find a good, sustainable exercise plan. But first….Ireland!!! I can’t believe I have three days of work and then we leave.

Leave a Reply

