Monday Musings Vol. 2: 8/8/16

This week has been spent mostly at Quakecon, so I don’t have that much to say for my Monday Musings, but here it is anyway.

On The Blog:

Love & Life:

  • I spent the entire Weekend at a hotel for Quakecon. It was a lot of fun,but a little stressful at times.
  • I had my first facial on Saturday. Michael surprised me with a couple spa treatments at the hotel which was really sweet.

Career:

  • Today is going to be so busy since I am catching up on the two days I was off last week.

Recently Purchased:

  • I haven’t really bought anything this week other than food. Yay!

Crafting:

  • I’m still working on the baby hat and diaper cover. I got the diaper cover pretty much done though!

Now Streaming:

  • Podcast: I’m loving Stuff You Missed in History Class.
  • Music: I haven’t really listened to very much music this week.
  • TV: Michael and I marathoned Stranger Things on Netflix yesterday. So good.
  • Gaming: I got this new Fallout Shelter game while at Quakecon. It’s a mobile game that can be played on PC.

Reading:

  • I finished The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison this weekend. It is a very good thriller. I just kept reading and reading until the end.
  • Trying to pick out my next read. Suggestions welcome.

Looking Forward To:

  • Going to sleep early tonight.
  • I’m going to the beach with my family next week. We leave on Sunday!

Link Love:

  • Going to consider these books on Neely’s list.
  • I liked getting Paula’s perspective on what to save and splurge on as far as make-up goes.
  • I’ve enjoyed following Caroline’s Take One, Pass It On this week.

Leave a comment